Since October 2020, members have had the opportunity to present one of their currently blooming orchids on our Facebook page (Deutsche Orchideen-Gesellschaft eV) in order to participate in the election for ONLINE CHAMPION of the month. From February 2021, all registered plants can also be seen on our Instagram profile. Here, too, you can vote for the online champion of the DOG. At the end of the voting period (every month from the third to the fourth Sunday), the ten plants with the most likes on both platforms receive staggered points. First place orchid gets 100 points, second place 90, third place 80 and so on. Both scores are then added together and divided by two to give an average score, which we call the mean. The plant with the highest mean value wins the online competition and is thus chosen as ONLINE CHAMPION of the current month.

You send us a photo and brief information about your culture conditions – we put the photo and the text anonymously in a photo album on the Facebook page and also on our Instagram profile and publish all participants together on every 3rd Sunday of the month.

The post will then remain online for a week. During this time, all our followers have the opportunity to choose their favorite orchid from the post by leaving a “like” on the respective photo. After a week, the orchid with the most “likes” will be named ONLINE CHAMPION. The owner then receives a certificate that proves the success.

You can find the rules for this as a PDF document to read and print out here . The following note is important for registering orchids:

In order not to make our work unnecessarily difficult, we can only accept registrations if the following data is listed in the correct order in an attached text file or in an extra paragraph in the e-mail:

1st line: genus and species or hybrid name; for unregistered hybrids, but whose parents must be known, please write: “n. right (parent × parent)”

2nd line: cultivar in single quotes

3rd line: Number of inflorescences (flower shoots)

4th row: number of flowers and flower size

5th line and beyond: explain culture conditions in short key points; Information on temperature, light requirements, water and fertilizer requirements and any rest periods should be mentioned. Here it would also be nice to know whether the plant is cultivated on the windowsill or in a greenhouse. Please write line 5 as continuous text and do not add any further paragraphs to the text. We can then simply copy and paste the text along with the photo into the associated Facebook post.

As an example of what the whole thing should look like, I wrote you a registration for my Mexipedium xerophyticum. You can find the sample text as a PDF here . In addition, your full name and membership number must be included in the e-mail, as we want to ensure that only our DOG members present orchids when voting for the ONLINE CHAMPIONS.

As soon as the registration period for one month is over, the registration period for the next month begins. You also have the opportunity to present orchids that only bloom for a few hours and are therefore rarely or not at all seen at table reviews or exhibitions.

Since this is all new for us too, we don’t yet know whether the rules will remain the same in the long term or whether something still needs to be adjusted. If we make any changes, we will inform you in our magazine as well as here on the website and on Facebook!

Please send registrations, questions and suggestions at any time to: onlineredaktion@orchidee.de

Registrations for November 2022 will be accepted up to and including 11/19/2022 at 09:00 AM.
Voting for the 10/2022 online champion will run from 10/23/2022 to 10/30/2022 at 8pm!

Dendrobium delicatum

Dendrobium delicatum ‘Maria’

04/2023…
Cattleya trianae

Cattleya trianae ‘Hegau-Liebe’

03/2023…

Paphiopedilum rothschildianum ‘Timotheus’

02/2023…
Leptotes bicolor 'SK'

Leptotes bicolor ‘SK’

01/2023…
Fredclarkeara After Dark 'SVO Black Pearl', Rouven Haliti

Fredclarkeara After Dark ‘SVO Black Pearl’

12/2022…
Aerangis biloba 'White Dream'

Aerangis biloba ‘White Dream’

11/2022…
Paraphadenia Juraj Kojs 'Feentanz'

Paraphadenia Juraj Kojs ‘Feentanz’

11/2022…
Bulbophyllum rothschildianum 'Edelfeld'

Bulbophyllum rothschildianum ‘Edelfeld’

10/2022…
Cattleya warszewiczii 'Tengen'

Cattleya warszewiczii ‘Tengen’

09/2022…
Cattleya pygmaea 'Sophia'

Cattleya pygmaea ‘Sophia’

08/2022…
Rhynchostylis retusa 'Fuchsschwanz'

Rhynchostylis retusa ‘Fuchsschwanz’

08/2022…
Vanda falcata 'Honggang'

Vanda falcata ‘Honggang’ 紅綱

07/2022…
Angraecum leonis 'Sternchen mit Sporn'

Angraecum leonis ‘Sternchen mit Sporn’

06/2022…
Cattleya mossiae 'Morgenduft'

Cattleya mossiae ‘Morgenduft’

05/2022…
Dendrobium thyrsiflorum 'Maria'

Dendrobium thyrsiflorum ‘Maria’

04/2022…
Lycaste virginalis 'Frieden'

Lycaste virginalis ‘Frieden’

03/2022…
Renanthera philippinensis 'Edelfeld'

Renanthera philippinensis ‘Edelfeld’

02/2022…
Leptotes bicolor 'SK'

Leptotes bicolor ‘SK’

01/2022…
Paphiopedilum Michael Koopowitz 'Schanz-Strub'

Paphiopedilum Michael Koopowitz ‘Schanz-Strub’

12/2021…
Cattleya wittigiana 'Burkhardt'

Cattleya wittigiana ‘Burkhardt’

12/2021…
Rossioglossum grande 'Weiherkönig'

Rossioglossum grande ‘Weiherkönig’

11/2021…
Tolumnia Jairak Firm 'Mike'

Tolumnia Jairak Firm ‘Mike’

10/2021…
Mexipedium xerophyticum 'Edelfeld'

Mexipedium xerophyticum ‘Edelfeld’

09/2021…
Phragmipedium Wössner Pink 'Zuckersüß'

Phragmipedium Wössner Pink ‘Zuckersüß’

08/2021…
Vanda miniata 'Tengen'

Vanda miniata ‘Tengen’

07/2021…
Prosthechea mariae 'Inge'

Prosthechea mariae ‘Inge’

06/2021…
Epidendrum parkinsonianum 'SK'

Epidendrum parkinsonianum ‘SK’

05/2021…
Vanda falcata 'Meine Erste'

Vanda falcata ‘Meine Erste’

04/2021…

Phalaenopsis schilleriana ‘Nelly’

03/2021…
Paphiopedilum Sandro Botticelli 'Primavera'

Paphiopedilum Sandro Botticelli ‘Primavera’

02/2021…

Über unsere Facebook-Seite (Deutsche Orchideen-Gesellschaft e.V.) haben Mitglieder seit Oktober 2020 die Möglichkeit, eine ihrer aktuell blühenden Orchideen vorzustellen, um dadurch an der Wahl zum ONLINE-CHAMPION des Monats teilzunehmen. Ab Februar 2021 sind alle angemeldeten Pflanzen zusätzlich auf unserem Instagram-Profil zu sehen. Auch hier kann über den Online-Champion der D.O.G. abgestimmt werden. Nach Ablauf der Abstimmungszeit (jeden Monat vom dritten bis zum vierten Sonntag) erhalten die zehn Pflanzen mit den meisten Likes auf beiden Plattformen gestaffelt Punkte. Die erstplatzierte Orchidee erhält 100 Punkte, die zweitplatzierte 90, die drittplatzierte 80 und so weiter. Beide Wertungen werden dann addiert und durch zwei geteilt, sodass sich eine durchschnittliche Punktzahl, die wir Mittelwert nennen, ergibt. Die Pflanze mit dem höchsten Mittelwert gewinnt die Online-Competition und wird dadurch zum ONLINE-CHAMPION des aktuellen Monats gekürt.

Ihr schickt ein Foto und eine kurze Information zu euren Kulturbedingungen an uns ‒ wir stellen das Foto und den Text anonym in ein Fotoalbum auf der Facebookseite und zusätzlich auf unser Instagram-Profil und veröffentlichen alle Teilnehmer zusammen an jedem 3. Sonntag im Monat.

Eine Woche lang bleibt der Beitrag dann online. In dieser Zeit haben alle unsere Follower die Möglichkeit ihre Lieblingsorchidee aus dem Beitrag zu wählen, indem sie dem jeweiligen Foto ein “Gefällt mir” hinterlassen. Nach einer Woche wird die Orchidee mit den meisten “Gefällt mir”-Angaben zum ONLINE-CHAMPION gekürt. Der Besitzer bekommt im Anschluss daran eine Urkunde, die den Erfolg belegt.

Das Regelwerk dazu als PDF-Dokument zum Lesen und Ausdrucken findet ihr hier. Wichtig ist noch folgender Hinweis zur Anmeldung von Orchideen:

Um uns die Arbeit nicht unnötig zu erschweren, können wir Anmeldungen nur annehmen, wenn in einer angehängten Textdatei oder in einem extra Absatz in der E-Mail folgende Daten in richtiger Reihenfolge aufgeführt werden:

1. Zeile: Gattung und Art bzw. Hybridname; bei nicht registrierten Hybriden, deren Eltern aber bekannt sein müssen, schreibt bitte: “n. r. (Elternteil × Elternteil)”

2. Zeile: Kultivar in einfachen Anführungszeichen

3. Zeile: Anzahl der Infloreszenzen (Blütentriebe)

4. Zeile: Anzahl der Blüten und Blütengröße

5. Zeile und darüber hinaus: Kulturbedingungen in kurzen Stichpunkten erläutern; Angaben zu Temperatur, Lichtbedürfnis, Wasser- und Düngeranspruch sowie zu eventuellen Ruhezeiten sollten erwähnt werden. Hier wäre auch die Information schön, ob die Pflanze auf der Fensterbank oder in einem Gewächshaus kultiviert wird. Zeile 5 bitte als Fließtext schreiben und keine weiteren Absätze in den Text bringen. Wir können den Text dann einfach kopieren und zusammen mit dem Foto im dazugehörigen Facebook-Beitrag einfügen.

Als Beispiel, wie das Ganze dann aussehen soll, habe ich euch eine Anmeldung für mein Mexipedium xerophyticum geschrieben. Ihr findet das Textbeispiel als PDF hier. Außerdem müssen in der E-Mail zwingend euer voller Name und eure Mitgliedsnummer angegeben sein, da wir gewährleisten wollen, dass nur unsere D.O.G.-Mitglieder Orchideen bei der Wahl des ONLINE-CHAMPIONS vorstellen.

Sobald die Anmeldefrist für einen Monat vorüber ist, beginnt die Anmeldezeit für den nächsten Monat. So habt ihr auch die Möglichkeit Orchideen vorzustellen, die nur wenige Stunden blühen und deshalb nur selten oder gar nicht bei Tischbewertungen oder Ausstellungen zu sehen sind.

Da das alles auch für uns neu ist, wissen wir noch nicht, ob die Regeln dauerhaft so bleiben werden oder ob noch etwas nachjustiert werden muss. Sollten wir Änderungen vornehmen, werden wir euch sowohl in unserer Zeitschrift wie auch hier auf der Website und bei Facebook darüber informieren!

Anmeldungen, Fragen und Anregungen bitte jederzeit an: onlineredaktion@orchidee.de

Anmeldungen für Januar 2023 werden bis einschließlich 28.01.2023 um 09:00 Uhr angenommen.
Die Abstimmung für den Online-Champion 01/2023 läuft vom 29.01.2023 bis 05.02.2023 um 20 Uhr!

Fredclarkeara After Dark 'SVO Black Pearl', Rouven Haliti

Fredclarkeara After Dark ‘SVO Black Pearl’

12/2022…
Aerangis biloba 'White Dream'

Aerangis biloba ‘White Dream’

11/2022…
Paraphadenia Juraj Kojs 'Feentanz'

Paraphadenia Juraj Kojs ‘Feentanz’

11/2022…

Bulbophyllum rothschildianum ‘Edelfeld’

10/2022…
Cattleya warszewiczii 'Tengen'

Cattleya warszewiczii ‘Tengen’

09/2022…
Cattleya pygmaea 'Sophia'

Cattleya pygmaea ‘Sophia’

08/2022…
Rhynchostylis retusa 'Fuchsschwanz'

Rhynchostylis retusa ‘Fuchsschwanz’

08/2022…
Vanda falcata 'Honggang'

Vanda falcata ‘Honggang’ 紅綱

07/2022…
Angraecum leonis 'Sternchen mit Sporn'

Angraecum leonis ‘Sternchen mit Sporn’

06/2022…
Cattleya mossiae 'Morgenduft'

Cattleya mossiae ‘Morgenduft’

05/2022…
Dendrobium thyrsiflorum 'Maria'

Dendrobium thyrsiflorum ‘Maria’

04/2022…
Online-Champion

Lycaste virginalis ‘Frieden’

03/2022…
Renanthera philippinensis 'Edelfeld'

Renanthera philippinensis ‘Edelfeld’

02/2022…
Leptotes bicolor 'SK'

Leptotes bicolor ‘SK’

01/2022…
Paphiopedilum Michael Koopowitz 'Schanz-Strub'

Paphiopedilum Michael Koopowitz ‘Schanz-Strub’

12/2021…
Cattleya wittigiana 'Burkhardt'

Cattleya wittigiana ‘Burkhardt’

12/2021…
Rossioglossum grande 'Weiherkönig'

Rossioglossum grande ‘Weiherkönig’

11/2021…
Tolumnia Jairak Firm 'Mike'

Tolumnia Jairak Firm ‘Mike’

10/2021…
Mexipedium xerophyticum 'Edelfeld'

Mexipedium xerophyticum ‘Edelfeld’

09/2021…
Phragmipedium Wössner Pink 'Zuckersüß'

Phragmipedium Wössner Pink ‘Zuckersüß’

08/2021…
Vanda miniata 'Tengen'

Vanda miniata ‘Tengen’

07/2021…
Prosthechea mariae 'Inge'

Prosthechea mariae ‘Inge’

06/2021…
Epidendrum parkinsonianum 'SK'

Epidendrum parkinsonianum ‘SK’

05/2021…
Vanda falcata 'Meine Erste'

Vanda falcata ‘Meine Erste’

04/2021…

Phalaenopsis schilleriana ‘Nelly’

03/2021…
Paphiopedilum Sandro Botticelli 'Primavera'

Paphiopedilum Sandro Botticelli ‘Primavera’

02/2021…
Phragmipedium dalessandroi 'Herbstglühen'

Phragmipedium dalessandroi ‘Herbstglühen’

01/2021…

Cattleya cernua ‘Allensbach’

12/2020…

Cattleya maxima f. coerulea ‘Hegau’

11/2020…
Dracula minax 'Scary Carol'

Dracula minax ‘Scary Carol’

10/2020…